New hexagon quilt

New hexagon quilt

I started up a new hexagon quilt that I’m making with the English paper piecing method. Absolutely hooked on this type of hand sewing!

Each hexagon measures 1/2 inch on each side. Yes, I think I might be delirious from all this snow! LOL

I finally got down and started sewing in my new quilt room yesterday! It felt really good to get back to sewing again. I started a new lap size quilt for good friends of ours. It’s got a main panel to start and some borders to add on. I’ll show pics soon!

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New hexagon quilt

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Thank goodness you’re on wordpress! Blogspot only lets me comment on about 20% of the blogs – getting fewer all the time. Those are such tiny pieces!

  2. That’s glorious! Love it – from someone whose last project was with 1/2″ hexies.

  3. Julierose says:

    Oh this is a lovely start-1/2″ sides are small! I’ve only ever done 1″-ers. I like your colors a lot–see you in Hexagon Alley..hugs, Julierose

Leave a Reply

