Sunny Sunday!

The sun finally came out today!

I also got the tshirt quilt top done, batting and backing cut and it’s ready to ship out to the longarmer tomorrow! Came out to be 76 x 106.

I’m pleased with how it came out.

Tshirt quilt

So, I decided to invest in a portable quilt display stand and thought I’d try it out today. I don’t have room anywhere in the house to take pics of large quilts. Took it outside, got it put together and brought the quilt out. Well, it was a bit windy outside…..so I get the bars raised up and wham, gust of wind! I’m hoping none of the neighbors were watching me flailing around and grabbing at it to make sure it didn’t fall over! LOL

I took the quilt top back off, went and got two big flower pots and plopped them on each leg. It worked great then!

I really love the new stand. It goes up to 7′ 9″ in height and closes back p. and they have an awesome system for attaching the quilt to it. It’s made by Pals Products. They have a website. I’m still learning how to blog and haven’t taken the time to learn how to insert a hyperlink yet.

Heading up to our cabin tomorrow and will be up there almost two weeks! I’m bringing along a lot of projects!

Tomorrow will be travel day, but I should be able to get lots of quilt time in up there. I’ll post when I get something done. 🙂

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

