Thirsty Thursday!

I had a great Quilty day today! Even though one of my furry boys woke me up at 5:30 am to go potty! LOL

I’m sitting here with a well deserved cocktail. 🙂

I got the interfacing ironed on to all 24 tshirt blocks today. I started figuring out how to lay it out and realized I was going to have to take a trip to the local quilt shop, darn! 🙂

I got a great t shirt book with the perfect layout for this quilt. All the tshirt blocks are 12 inches. I’m going to put a sashing on alternate sides with cornerstones. Hard to explain, I’ll post a pic tomorrow.

Of course I found the perfect fabrics! I’m using a lot of fabrics from my stash too. Found a perfect soccer fabric for the back too!

Got home, took the furry boys for a 2 mile walk this afternoon. Then had to iron the fabrics I’m going to use from my stash. I just can’t chop away on fabrics when they’re all wrinkled or have deep fold lines in them.

Of course I also managed to find more fabric for myself for even more projects, sigh…..I just can’t resist!!! LOL

Tomorrow my goal is to get the tshirt top completed. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thirsty Thursday!

Leave a Reply

