Hump Day!

Much more motivated day today!

Went to meet with my small quilt group this morning, always inspiring.

I came home and got the binding on my giant black & tan quilt. Here’s a pic before I got the binding machine sewn onto the front this afternoon.

Black & Tan quilt

Started the slow process of getting the interfacing ironed onto 24 t shirt blocks too.

My daughter went and had a 3 D ultrasound this afternoon to find out if it is a boy or a girl and I got to be in the room when they found out! It’s a boy!!!! I’m so excited! Especially because I had 2 girls. 🙂

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hump Day!

  1. How cool is that! Congratulations! I love the quilt too by the way ;0)

  2. Thanks! It’s very cool!!

  3. dawnmariew19 says:

    Your Black and Tan quilt is stunning! 🙂 love the pattern.

  4. Rosa says:

    Love the black and tan quilt, what is the name of the pattern you used for it. You did an awesome job. One word description “Beautiful”

Leave a Reply

