Sunny Saturday!

I’ve been really struggling to be motivated with my quilting the last couple weeks, sigh.

After I went thru all my UFOs a couple weeks ago I think I overwhelmed myself! I have so many quilts running thru my head I seem to freeze and get nothing done!

So, last night I realized that I do much better when I have deadlines aka goals! I sat down and wrote down three quilt goals that I want to achieve next week. I’m going to list them to make myself even more accountable! 🙂

#1 – finish up my Hip To Not Be Square quilt top and get it shipped off to the longarmer.

#2 – get the interfacing ironed onto the back of 24 12-1/2 inch tshirt blocks I have cut out already. Cut out the sashing for it and get the top completed.

#3 – get the binding on my completed Christmas quilt

I think it should be very doable! Here’s to a very productive week next week! 🙂

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunny Saturday!

  1. I went through all my WIP and realized I had 15! I understand…slow and steady wins the race ;0)

Leave a Reply

