Wednesday

I got the baby quilt top done yesterday. Here’s a pic. It’s the first of many that I’ll be making for my new grandbaby!

Giraffe baby quilt

I also got three more rows basted and whip stitched together. Just not attached to the top yet. I’m getting into the turquoise colors now, one of my favorites. 🙂

I’m going to use turquoise minkee for the back of the baby quilt. I should get the minkee on Friday this week.

In the meantime I’m going to start another quilt. It’s very vibrant jewel tones. Can’t wait to get my hands on those fabrics! I’ve got it all cut out already, so I’ll be able to sit and sew right away today.

Here is a pic of my two furry boys. They’re my constant interruptions during the day, love em to death though!

Furry boys

My goal for today is to get a big chunk of the new quilt top done and walk the boys.

Off to my sewing room!

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

