Thursday

Well, got the backing seams trimmed, pressed and in a bag to ship out yesterday. Got to the UPS store & shipped the black & tan quilt to the longarmer.

By the time I got done pressing the 120 x 125 inch piece of backing done I felt like I had been in a sweat shop! LOL

I went and picked up my queen size English paper pieced quilt from the hand quilter yesterday too. It’s beautiful!! She did beautiful hand stitching. I’m going to get the binding on it today.

I’ll post a pic when I get it completed.

I also got the binding ready to go for the Christmas quilt that will be coming back from the longarmer.

I headed out to walk the doggies at about 3 pm. No more than 5 minutes in and it started snowing like crazy! And of course it was the one time I didn’t have a hat or hood. So I cut the walk short. The dogs were looking at me like, really mom, you’re going to make us walk in this!? My Vizsla Tucker is way too princely to be subjected to such horrible weather! At least in his mind. LOL

Last night I got rows 10-12 attached to the Hex On The Beach quilt. Also got row 13 sewn together.

My goal for today is to get the binding ready for the Black and Tan quilt, get the binding sewn onto the EPP quilt and walk the boys (before it starts snowing AGAIN!).

Off to the sewing room I go!

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday

  1. lalinsocal says:

    I can’t wait to see your EPP quilt!

Leave a Reply

