Christmas quilt is done!

I actually finished up the quilt and got it shipped out to the longarmer in Friday.

Christmas quilt
I got the t shirt quilt and Mardi Gras quilt back on Monday. Got the bindings put on them. I machined stitched both sides for the t shirt quilt. Got it shipped out yesterday.

image

I have to hand stitch the binding down on the Mardi Gras quilt.

I was actually 6 inches short on the length of the binding for the Mardi Gras quilt, argh! So bummer, I had to make a trip to the quilt shop yesterday. LOL. Of course while I was there I couldn’t just buy the mere 1/8th of a yard of fabric I needed. 🙂

I managed to buy all the fabrics to make another quilt using the same pattern as the Mardi Gras quilt. The fabrics just screamed for me to take them home! I couldn’t help it! LOL. It’s a new line from Hoffman Fabrics that have this yummy purple, turquoise, white and cobalt blue in them. I actually cut the fabrics for the quilt yesterday already!

I’ve also started working on the black & tan quilt that is going to be for our bed. It’s got lots of pieces, it’s going we’ll so far.

I also found a great app that I can easily keep track of how long it takes me to finish up the project. Very easy to use and you can clock in or manually add time to the project too. It’s got all kinds of cool features.

The weather is cruddy here today. Gloomy with freezing rain that will be turning to snow this afternoon. Glad I got errands run yesterday so I’ll be able to hunker down and sew today!

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

