A new project!

I finished up the t shirt quilt I was working on Friday and sent it off to get longarm quilted.

“>Photobucket

I got to work on my hand pieced english paper piecing project alot yesterday. I think it was about 10 hours, with a few breaks in between, of course! πŸ˜€

My new project is using a large floral print with lots of solid colored brights. Can’t wait to dive into that pile of fabric! πŸ˜€

I also have another project I’m dying to start. I found this beautiful group of fabrics that are white, black, red and turquoise! I’m going to use one of the patterns out of the Livin Large pattern book.

I also bought a bunch of jelly rolls to make a scrappy quiltalong. Hopefully I’ll get started on that someday soon.

I’ve started to cut a 2-1/2 inch strip out of fabrics that I’m using from current projects as I go along. Figured that way I won’t end up so many scraps just laying there being unused.

I shipped out about 60 lbs of scraps to a teenage girl in CA a couple weeks ago. She’s a new quilter and loved the idea. It was 3 13 gal garbage bags full! Nice to have more room in my sewing room now.

I’m off to go cut up my fabrics now!

About redcabinquilter

I currently live in Newaygo, MI with my wonderful husband and two furry boys. Quilting is my passion in life (along with my hubby) :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

